Trace of Evil

To place your name on the wait list for this or any book you can log in to your online account, call the library at 603-756-9806, or email Justine at jfafara@walpoletownlibrary.org “An IndieNext Pick! “Gripping…Blanchard keeps the tension high.” – Associated Press From Alice Blanchard, the author of the New York Times Notable mystery novelContinue reading “Trace of Evil”

The Wicked Redhead

To place your name on the wait list for this or any title you can log in to your online account, call the library at 603-756-9806 or email Justine at jfafara@walpoletownlibrary.org “The dazzling narrator of The Wicked City brings her mesmerizing voice and indomitable spirit to another Jazz Age tale of rumrunners, double crosses, andContinue reading “The Wicked Redhead”

All That's Bright & Gone

To place your name on the wait list for this or any title you can log in to your online account, call the library at 603-756-9806 or email Justine at jfafara@walpoletownlibrary.org “One of Amazon’s Best Books of December 2019! Fans of Jodi Picoult and Fredrik Backman will fall for this tenderhearted debut mystery following aContinue reading “All That's Bright & Gone”

Under Occupation by Alan Furst

“From “America’s preeminent spy novelist” (The New York Times) comes a fast-paced, mesmerizing thriller of the French resistance fighters working secretly and bravely to defeat Hitler. Occupied Paris, 1942. Just before he dies, a man being chased by the Gestapo hands off a strange-looking document to the unsuspecting novelist Paul Ricard. It looks like aContinue reading “Under Occupation by Alan Furst”

Spy by Danielle Steel

“A young woman is caught up in a dangerous double life on behalf of her country during World War II in Danielle Steel’s thrilling new novel. At eighteen, Alexandra Wickham is presented to King George V and Queen Mary in an exquisite white lace and satin dress her mother has ordered from Paris. With herContinue reading “Spy by Danielle Steel”

The Confession Club by Elizabeth Berg

“When a group of friends in Mason, Missouri, decide to start a monthly supper club, they get more than they bargained for. The plan for congenial evenings—talking, laughing, and sharing recipes, homemade food, and wine—abruptly changes course one night when one of the women reveals something startlingly intimate. The supper club then becomes Confession Club,Continue reading “The Confession Club by Elizabeth Berg”